Eduss interactive boards

Following an earlier post regarding the lack of an IWB in my prac room, fellow student kim200 commented on my misfortune.  However, upon commencing my placement, I learnt there WAS an interactive board – just not an interactive white board.

The board in the classroom I attended was an Eduss – an interactive LED screen.  The students in my special education classroom loved using it, and used it often.  Unfortunately, my interactions were not that varied, and did not include writing on the screen as I have experienced at other locations with an IWB, however, there were many opportunities to mirror what was being attempted on iPads.  This was very effective when practicing the letter of the week!

Eduss

Leave a Reply

