A time for Reflection

At the completion of delivering lessons during my current Professional Experience, I would use the remainder of the day (once home) to reflect on my practices.  Mostly, at this time, I had a particular take on things, however, I noticed it was often the day after, during my “walk the dog” time that I would re-evaluate what happened during my lessons of the day before.  Often this changed my perspective.

Therefore, I was very keen to download and peruse the article in Week 15, Learning by Thinking: How Reflection Aids Performance.  This working paper argues that reflection is a significant factor in learning, to be used with learning by doing.  I look forward to incorporating this document as part of my Assignment 3, which I am currently working on; if indeed, I can, as the focus is not school-based learning.

Leave a Reply

